55

多年精湛技术

经验无价。55多年设计、研发和生产音视频产品的经验让我们成为音频领域的佼佼者。ROTEL是一个家族企业,这也是我们在量产前费尽心思制作、测试和听音每一个新产品的原因--我们代表自己的声誉。

Link

Flip Content 

关于我们

55 多年精湛技术

我们新产品的研发包括严格的电路设计评估和大量听音评估。真正的性能提升不是件容易的事,需要周密的元件和电路设计考量。我们不会简简单单就推出“新”产品。我们的产品寿命比行业标准要长,新产品都进行了合理的性能提升。

这也是我们在国际上得到众多音乐发烧友和专业评审等一致好评的原因。ROTEL产品不仅仅提供娱乐,还让那些有更高追求的人得到共鸣的体验。通过合适的系统播放的音乐和影片能触动您的内心深处。您会更深入了解艺术家和导演的意境。听听超过50年电子制造经验为您的音视频享受带来的非一般感受吧。

 

 

 

 

立川朝树

Link

Flip Content 

关于我们

立川朝树

ROTEL创始人,立川朝树先生,出生于台湾,在日本学习和定居,在创立ROTEL前开展了很多业务和多家商贸公司。

1957

ROTEL

的创立

Link

Flip Content 

关于我们

ROTEL的创立

ROTEL的起源(最初叫ROLAND)可以追溯到上世纪50年代初经销美国Sylvania电视机开始,那时候还没有日本索尼、松下、东芝和其他品牌生产的电视机。因为日本的交流电压和美国的不一样,所以不仅要代理销售,还授权要把Sylvania产品的交流电压按当地要求进行调整。因此工程部成为我们早期努力的目标。

到1961年,我们退出电视业务,重组成为享誉全球的高品质音频产品制造商。在上世纪60年代期间,音频产品OEM的设计和生产成为我们的中流砥柱。然而,我们不断加大自己品牌自家设计和营销的力度。最显著的例子是在1973年,我们推出的RX-402接收器得到消费者报告“Best Buy”的热烈好评和大力推荐。但消费者报告可能并不知道,得到亚军和季军的两个产品虽然它们在不同的品牌下销售,但都出自我们ROTEL!

在这期间,我们的战略方向受到多方面力量的影响,最明显的是70年代后期立体声市场的激烈竞争,导致销售上只注重功能特色而不重音质的趋势。很快,这演变为一场虚假成分太多的市场大战。很多厂商的销售不是基于音质上真正的性能提升,只是通过虚假的测量或最新的荧光柱状图显示产品的额定功率。我们却背道而驰,且义无反顾。1979年,我们经过慎重考虑,决定重拾我们的使命。不是只追逐“特色”,我们更专注于设计强调音乐准备性、制造品质上乘和价格亲民的音频产品。经过我们在远东地区大量生产高品质音频产品的经验,总结出了这个坚持基本原则的产品计划。许多应用了这个产品计划、超过30年的产品仍延用至今!

虽然我们的研发总部在日本,但所有重要音质部品的挑选和最终的定音都由英国的研究室完成。在1982年年底,我们与该研究室合作共同推出的RA-820B迅速成为当时ROTEL最出色的合并式放大器。这是长期以来,我们第一次以完美音质建立起我们的声誉,也是我们公司第一个赢得What Hi-Fi杂志年度奖的产品,并且得到许多众所周知非常挑剔的英国国内媒体的盛赞。在随后的几年里,世界各地很多有名的音频刊物都给ROTEL各类产品颁发一系列奖项。

1961
真正的
Rotel

 

 

 

 

重要部件

Link

Flip Content 

关于我们

重要部件

音频产品的核心是电源供应,特别是变压器的类型、大小和材料尤为重要。我们不想把这么重要的部件让别人主宰。所以我们花大手笔投资、研发和制造自己的环形变压器。没有一个坚实的电源供应,其他设计部分恐怕难以达到理想的性能效果。

我们的工程师仔细评估每个新产品的电源要求。然后变压器工程团队按其要求计算电压、电流、尺寸大小和类型。然后工程师根据这些数据设计变压器的技术参数,接着开始绕线制作变压器样品进行测试。

每个变压器从选料到制作都按最严格的标准定制。变压器的金属物料都经过严格检查确保金属里没有任何杂质。ROTEL变压器的线材都是由有资质的铜材料供应商生产。每个变压器铁芯的制作、烧炖、分切和压力测试都层层把关,确保电源的洁净、无失真,让每个组件获得最佳音频性能。

无论是CD播放机、环绕声解码器、前置放大器还是后置放大器,完美音质都以电源供应为基础。

ROTEL文化

平衡设计理念

了解我们的设计全程

hey

Flip Content 

关于我们

平衡设计理念

我们的产品目标很简单,就是提供能感动您的音乐或影音体验。我们没有办法用技术参数来捕捉人类的情感,但当您听到这些声音的时候您就会感受到。我们通过一个物理、电子和机械工程的有序合成,我们称之为平衡设计理念,与情感达到连接。平衡设计结合部品选择、电路拓扑和听音评估达到“总体优于部件总和”的卓越性能。

我们诚挚邀请热爱音乐的您到我们授权经销商进行试听。亲耳所听,这就是ROTEL之道。

 

1981

战略联盟

ROTEL联合Bowers & Wilkins成为长期合作伙伴。

Link

Flip Content 

关于我们

战略联盟

ROTEL和Bowers & Wilkins集团的国际友好关系可以追溯到80年代初北美和几个欧洲市场的合作经销上。

  • 之后的20多年,ROTEL指定全球范围内几乎所有Bowers & Wilkins经销商推广我们的品牌。

  • 在2000年,Bowers & Wilkins在英国设立ROTEL Europe以巩固除北美以外的所有ROTEL销售和技术支持。

  • 2006年,ROTEL和Bowers & Wilkins签订了合资协议,包含在中国珠海共享生产和物流设备等合作运营。

ROTEL和Bowers & Wilkins都有一个坚定的信念,就是要生产世界最顶级的音响产品,并维护我们全球专属、授权的专业Hi-Fi经销商网络。

1982
推出
800系列

授权经销商

不仅仅是商店

ROTEL授权经销商诚挚为每位顾客提供优质的服务,让您乐享生活。

Link

Flip Content 

关于我们

不仅仅是商店

ROTEL经销商在音响领域出类拔萃。无论是音响新玩家还是骨灰级发烧友,在舒适的环境里,我们的经销商都为您提供专业、个性化的优质服务。我们工厂的专家和ROTEL授权经销商紧密合作、进行培训,让他们为您呈现技术参数表上的数据以外ROTEL产品独一无二的性能表现。我们的经销商热衷于音响,也热衷于分享这些经验。我们可按需要提供安装服务还提供一流的售后服务。

基于客户满意度的好评和忠实粉丝的不断增长,我们赢得了50多年的良好口碑。如果您是刚认识我们的品牌,我们希望让您爱上我们。请访问您最近的ROTEL授权经销商体验非一般的试听感受。

查找经销商

1985
发布ROTEL
第一台CD
播放机

1985

家族理念的

传承

ROTEL创始人的儿子,立川哲仁先生加入公司,助力ROTEL品牌的成长。

Link

Flip Content 

关于我们

家族理念的传承

80年代末,立川哲仁先生加入ROTEL,帮助公司进入下一阶段的成长。立川朝树的儿子,立川哲仁先生迎来了ROTEL从传统立体声产品扩大到家庭影院市场而同时又保持其音频价值的蓬勃发展时代。环绕声解码器、音/视频接收器、多声道放大器和DVD播放机的推出都大获好评。美国弗吉尼亚大学毕业和国际化的眼光,让立川哲仁先生迅速成为ROTEL品牌的名片并被公认为ROTEL品牌和产品的驱动力。

ROTEL秉承这些价值理念并一直由立川家族管理。现任CEO,Peter Kao先生是立川哲仁先生的外甥,引领着一个国际研发团队。最新的ROTEL产品都传承着享誉全球的ROTEL高品质音质传统。

1990
推出
900系列
1993
推出
Michi系列
1995
发布ROTEL
第一台环绕
声解码器

Rotel -

品质保证的生产商

Link

 

Flip Content 

关于我们

ROTEL – 品质保证的生产商

我们重质量多于新品研发。在我们整个生产过程都切实贯彻这个方针,以自家工厂、自家管理和自家设备生产所有ROTEL产品。

您会发现很多音频品牌都没有自己的工厂,很多都是为节约成本委外加工。很久以前,我们就决定从原材料到成品都要在自家工厂生产以保证产品满足严格的品质要求。为此,我们对制造技术也进行了大量的投入。

在ROTEL工厂,您会发现SMT(表面组装技术)机、流动焊接设备、自动测试设备,一尘不染、高效的组装生产线,当然,还有一系列变压器卷绕设备。设备操作人员和生产线人员都经过技能培训、训练有素。他们与品管、检测员共同合作,保证产品质量。

拥有ROTEL自家设备,我们的工程师可以自由地根据音质要求创建电路拓扑和挑选元件,而同时又能兼顾生产性和成本控制。在我们每一个ROTEL产品您都能轻易看到和听到这种敬业精神。每个从我们工厂出货的产品我们都很自豪地贴上ROTEL的标签。

细看SMT

像ROTEL这样规模较小的公司竟然拥有SMT这么昂贵的设备,很多人都会觉得很疑惑。一般规模较小的公司会选择OEM生产。但SMT有着非常重要的作用值得我花大手笔投资。

  • 更严格的质量控制
  • 更高效的生产装配
  • 电路板正反两面都可布料
  • 连接时更低的电阻和电感
  • 震动条件下更好的机械性能
  • 更高的可靠性和一致性,更好的产品性能

全新时代

家族的成长

21世纪,ROTEL不断发展壮大。

Link

Flip Content 

关于我们

全新时代 - 家族的成长

1995年,正在东京学习的Peter Kao先生会去拜访他的外祖父立川朝树(ROTEL创始人)和舅舅立川哲仁(当时ROTEL CEO)。在一次的拜访中,他们讨论到想要把ROTEL的生产扩大到香港和中国的想法。Peter对这想法很感兴趣,也让他有机会开阔眼界。1996年,Peter加入ROTEL,在东京办事处学习经商和了解产品。到1999年,移居香港,成立香港办事处,并在中国设厂,直到现在。

2000
推出
10系列

2005

ROTEL 之家

我们的自家工厂落户中国珠海。

2009
推出
15系列

Rotel Newsletter

Please provide us with your email address to get the latest news in sound technology and products. Sign up for the Rotel Newsletter today!

关注我们

扫一扫以下二维码或者搜索微信公众号即可关注,获取最新鲜的ROTEL资讯!

微信公众号:rotel-hifi

Rotel WeChat

Years of Excellence

There is no substitute for experience. More than fifty-five years of designing, engineering, and manufacturing audio/video components has put us at the top of the audio field. We have always been a family owned business. That is why we take the time to build, test, and critically evaluate each new model before it goes into production. Our reputation is personal.


Flip Content 

our story


Our new product development includes rigorous reviews of the circuit design and extensive listening sessions. Real performance gains are difficult to achieve and require careful component and circuit design consideration. We don’t launch products simply to have something “new” to sell. Our product lifecycles are long compared to industry standards and new products are based on legitimate performance improvements.

Maybe that is why we have achieved such an abundance of international critical acclaim from enthusiastic audio fans and professional reviewers alike. Rotel components deliver more than simple entertainment. They provide an experience that resonates with people who want something more. Music and movies are visceral when played through the right system. You should expect nothing less than what the artist or director intended. Hear what over 55 years of electronic manufacturing experience can do for your audio/video enjoyment.






Tomoki Tachikawa


Flip Content 

Our Story


The founder of Rotel, Mr. Tomoki “Tac” Tachikawa, was born in Taiwan. He studied and later settled in Japan and started various businesses and trading companies before creating Rotel.


The Start

Of The

Rotel Tradition


Flip Content 

Our Story


The origins of Rotel (originally called Roland) date back to a contract to distribute U.S.-made Sylvania television sets throughout Japan. This was in the early 1950s, before the growth of Japanese-manufactured sets by Sony, Panasonic, Toshiba and other brands. Distribution in those days involved servicing and, because Japan uses a different AC voltage than the U.S., distribution rights also required modifying Sylvania’s products to meet local requirements. Engineering thus became an early focal point of our efforts.

We began our journey to world renown as a builder of quality audio components when we reorganized in 1961 and exited the TV distribution business. During the 1960s, audio product OEM (original equipment manufacturing) design and assembly became our mainstay. However, increased efforts were devoted to designing and marketing products under our own brand name. A notable example of the company’s acclaim came in 1973 when Consumer Reports graced the RX-402 receiver with its coveted “Best Buy” rating. What CR didn’t know—and apparently never learned—was that the two runners-up also came from the same Rotel factory, even though they were sold under different brand names!

Our strategic direction was shaped by many forces during this time, most significantly the hyper-competition in the late 1970’s stereo marketplace that led to a pronounced trend toward products that were marketed on features rather than sound quality. Rather quickly, this evolved into a marketing war based on suspect attributes. Instead of real performance improvements audible in comparative listening, manufacturers sold products based on such things as power ratings inflated by questionable measurements or the newest fluorescent bar-graph display. We chose to follow a contrary path...and never looked back. By 1979, we had carefully defined our mission by going back to our roots. Rather than endlessly chasing “features”, we focused on designing no-frills audio components that emphasized musical accuracy, superb build quality, and affordability. This back-to-basics product plan was realized by our extensive experience in producing quality audio components reliably and efficiently in the Far East. Many of these now 30 plus year old components are still in service today!

Although our basic engineering work was performed in Japan, an all-important lab facility in England was entrusted with critical sonic parts selection and final tuning. In late 1982, the RA-820B was launched from this engineering partnership and quickly became the most successful Rotel integrated amplifier to that time. It was the first in a long line of products that established our reputation for superb sonic value, winning the company’s first Product of the Year award from What Hi-Fi? magazine and receiving many other accolades from the notoriously finicky British domestic press. In the years that have followed, various audio publications around the world have given Rotel components a breathtaking number of awards covering every product category.

We Are





The Key


Flip Content 

Our Story


The heart of any audio component is the power supply, of which the type, size and material of the transformer plays a major part. We did not want to leave something so important to anyone else. This is why we invested the money and developed the know how to build our own toroidal transformers. Without a good power supply, the rest of the design can never deliver the desired performance.

Our engineers carefully evaluate the power requirements of each new model. This information is conveyed to the transformer engineering team who calculates the requirements including voltage, current, physical size and product type. These engineers then design the exact specification for the transformers and begin the process of designing the transformer and winding a sample for testing.

Each transformer is custom built to exacting standards using materials conforming to the strictest of standards. The metal winding material of the transformer is rigorously checked to confirm that there are no impurities in the steel. The wire used for Rotel transformers is sourced from trusted suppliers who produce certified documentation of the copper materials. Each transformer core is built, baked, wound and stress tested to ensure power supply delivers all the clean, undistorted power each component requires for optimum audio performance.

Uncompromised sound always starts with the power supply whether it is a CD player, surround sound processor, preamplifier or power amplifier.


Balanced Design Concept

Learn about our design process.


Flip Content 

Our Story


Our goal for a component is simple. It should provide a musical or cinematic audio experience that moves you. There is no way to capture human emotion on a spec sheet, but you certainly know it when you hear it. We achieve emotional connection through a disciplined synthesis of physics, electronics and mechanical engineering that we call the Balanced Design Concept. Balanced Design combines component selection, circuit topology and critical evaluation to achieve performance that is more than the sum of the individual parts.

If you value great sound we invite you to visit one of our authorized dealers for a demonstration. Hearing is believing. That’s the Rotel way.

Learn More


A Strategic Alliance

Rotel joins forces with Bowers & Wilkins and a long lasting relationship begins.


Flip Content 

our story


The global affiliation between Rotel and the B&W Group dates back to the early 1980's with the establishment of exclusive distribution in North America and several European markets.

  • Over the next 20 years, Rotel appointed virtually all Bowers & Wilkins distributors globally to represent us.

  • In 2000 the B&W Group established Rotel Europe in the UK to consolidate all Rotel sales and support activities outside of North America.

  • In 2006 Rotel and Bowers & Wilkins entered into a joint venture agreement covering the shared operation of expansive manufacturing and logistics facilities in Zhuhai, China.

The brands have always shared a strong belief in producing world class audio products to the highest standard and maintaining an exclusive but committed network of specialist hi fi dealers around the world.

Introduction of
the 800 Series

Our Dealers

More Than A Store

Our dealers make all the difference to our customers.


Flip Content 

our story


Rotel dealers are the best in the audio business. Within comfortable facilities, they provide professional, personalized service whether you are new to audio or a long-time enthusiast. Our factory specialists work with authorized Rotel dealers to train their staff so that they can go well beyond the specification sheet and can demonstrate the unique performance capabilities of Rotel components. Our dealers are passionate about sound, and passionate about sharing that experience. They offer installations services as required and provide first class customer support after the sale.

Our reputation for excellence has been sustained for more than 50 years based upon high customer satisfaction and an ever-growing fan base of loyal customers. If you are new to the brand, we would like to make you a fan as well. Please visit your nearest authorized Rotel dealer and ask for a demonstration.

Dealer locator

Our First CD
Is Released


Continuing a Family Tradition

Rotel Founder’s son, Bob Tachikawa joins the company and becomes instrumental in the growth of the brand.


Flip Content 

Our Story


In the late 1980’s Bob Tachikawa joined Rotel and assisted the company during the next phase of growth. Bob, the son of Tomoki Tachikawa, ushered in a new era for Rotel extending the brand beyond traditional stereo products into the expanding home theater market while preserving the audio values of the company. Surround processors, audio/video receivers, multichannel amplifiers and DVD players were launched to great acclaim and commercial success.

A graduate of the University of Virginia in the United States and global in his outlook, Bob quickly became the “face” of the Rotel brand and was recognized as the driving force behind the brand and our products.

These values continue today as Rotel is still owned by the Tachikawa family. Current CEO Peter Kao is Bob Tachikawa’s nephew and leads an international team of engineers. The latest Rotel models are fully in the Rotel sonic tradition that is now so firmly established and globally admired.

of the
900 Series
of the
Michi Series
Our First
Surround Processor
Is Released

Rotel -

A Prime Manufacturer



Flip Content 

Our Story

Surface Mount Technology

Our commitment to quality goes far beyond the research and development phases of creating our products. We follow the same philosophy through the entire manufacturing process and manufacture all Rotel products in our own factory, under our own management and with our own equipment.

You may be surprised to learn that many audio brands do not have their own factory, and instead rely on contract manufacturers to save costs. We long-ago made the decision to build all products in-house to ensure that our products meet strict quality standards from in-coming raw materials to finished goods. Significant investments have been made in manufacturing technology to this end.

At the Rotel factory you will find state of the art surface mount technology (SMT), flow soldering equipment, automated test equipment, spotless and efficient assembly lines and, of course, an array of transformer winding equipment. The equipment operators and production line staff are skilled and well trained. They work hand-in-hand with the quality control team on the production line and inspection areas.

Within a Rotel owned manufacturing facility, our engineers are free to create circuit topology and select components based on sound quality and not ease of production or lowest cost. This dedication can easily be both seen and heard in every Rotel model. We are proud to place the Rotel badge on each and every product as it leaves the factory. 

A Closer look at Surface Mount Technology (SMT)

It is unusual for a company of Rotel’s size to have SMT machines due to their cost. Smaller companies usually OEM this stage of production. But there are important benefits to SMT, which is why we made the investment in the machines.

  • Tighter quality control
  • More efficient production set-up
  • Components can be placed on both sides of the circuit board
  • Lower resistance and inductance at the connection
  • Better mechanical performance under vibration conditions
  • A more reliable, consistently better performing product

A New Era

A Growing Legacy

Rotel continues to grow into the 21st Century.


Flip Content 

Our Story


In 1995, Peter Kao was studying in Tokyo and would occasionally visit his great uncle Tomoki Tachikawa (Rotel’s founder) and uncle Bob Tachikawa (Rotel’s CEO). On one such visit the idea of expanding Rotel manufacturing into Hong Kong and China was discussed. It was clear that Rotel needed to move manufacturing into China due to the increasing labor costs in Japan and Taiwan. The idea intrigued Peter and would give him the opportunity to see other parts of the world as well. In 1996, Peter joined Rotel, working out of the Tokyo office to learn about the business and products. By 1999, he had moved to Hong Kong to set up the Hong Kong office and China factory where he remains today.

of the
10 Series


Rotel Finds A New Home

We open our own purpose-built factory in Zhuhai, China.

of the
15 Series

Rotel Newsletter

Please provide us with your email address to get the latest news in sound technology and products. Sign up for the Rotel Newsletter today!